Members of [CC]...
We have been trying to get a whole bunch of servers going, and we are starting to get in to Counter-Strike... We have a number of them running but we seem to be having a few issues with CS:GO.
We have managed to get 2 running, but have issues when we try to run anymore. I know they require some sort of "key" to run properly and I have set up those keys. What I am finding is that once the configuration is done and we try and start them, despite the 2 that we have running are going well and we have had no major issues with them so far, we cannot get another 3 running with the error "Cannot connect to server" as the following screenshot shows...
Does anyone know what could be causing this error and how to fix it?
Issues with our CS:GO servers...
Post here if you need help with your PC or this site.
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Okay firstly this link will help: http://bfy.tw/8uNS
The best way to do this is have the files you downloaded as a base install,
Example
Downloaded csgo file name base-install
make folder on c drive name it my server, Make folders in that with say server 1 server2 etc etc, then copy the csgo files into server1 folder server2 etc etc
There you use a batch file to run them
@echo off
cls
echo Protecting srcds from crashes...
echo If you want to close srcds and this script, close the srcds window and type Y depending on your language followed by Enter.
title srcds.com Watchdog
:srcds
echo (%time%) srcds started.
start /wait srcds.exe srcds -game csgo -console -usercon +game_type 0 +game_mode 1 -maxplayers_override 12 +exec classic_competitive.cfg -ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx -port 27015 -tickrate 128 +host_workshop_collection 125499818 +workshop_start_map 125488374 -authkey D528F5593E40244CB12FAEB17BADxxxx
echo (%time%) WARNING: srcds closed or crashed, restarting.
goto srcds
That command line is for competitive mode and you need to get you own AUTH Key
This command line below can be used for casual mode
srcds.exe srcds -game csgo -console -usercon +game_type 0 +game_mode 0 -maxplayers_override 16 +exec classic_casual.cfg +mapgroup mg_csgo +map de_dust2 -ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx -port 27015 -tickrate 128
Hope this helps.
-Chalkie
The best way to do this is have the files you downloaded as a base install,
Example
Downloaded csgo file name base-install
make folder on c drive name it my server, Make folders in that with say server 1 server2 etc etc, then copy the csgo files into server1 folder server2 etc etc
There you use a batch file to run them
@echo off
cls
echo Protecting srcds from crashes...
echo If you want to close srcds and this script, close the srcds window and type Y depending on your language followed by Enter.
title srcds.com Watchdog
:srcds
echo (%time%) srcds started.
start /wait srcds.exe srcds -game csgo -console -usercon +game_type 0 +game_mode 1 -maxplayers_override 12 +exec classic_competitive.cfg -ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx -port 27015 -tickrate 128 +host_workshop_collection 125499818 +workshop_start_map 125488374 -authkey D528F5593E40244CB12FAEB17BADxxxx
echo (%time%) WARNING: srcds closed or crashed, restarting.
goto srcds
That command line is for competitive mode and you need to get you own AUTH Key
This command line below can be used for casual mode
srcds.exe srcds -game csgo -console -usercon +game_type 0 +game_mode 0 -maxplayers_override 16 +exec classic_casual.cfg +mapgroup mg_csgo +map de_dust2 -ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx -port 27015 -tickrate 128
Hope this helps.
-Chalkie
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Chalkie... an update for you...
We have now managed to get 5 servers running... however...
We are having trouble getting it joinable. We have tried everything we can find and we cannot get them working propperly.
They are fully up to date and we have got the configs right as far as we can tell. I honestly do not know what is either missing or what we are doing wrong. Is there any way that you can help us or anyone else who knows CS:GO servers well?
We have now managed to get 5 servers running... however...
We are having trouble getting it joinable. We have tried everything we can find and we cannot get them working propperly.
They are fully up to date and we have got the configs right as far as we can tell. I honestly do not know what is either missing or what we are doing wrong. Is there any way that you can help us or anyone else who knows CS:GO servers well?
I am looking for official relations with [CC].
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
The server can handle it. It is literally just the CS:GO servers we are having trouble with...Chalkie wrote:Oh My... No Wonder you are having problems, you do realize that windows has a connection limit, trying to operate that many connections on that many ports is going to give you issues with a single server configuration.
I have just been through, you are running over 1500 incoming connections.
I am looking for official relations with [CC].
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
This is a silly idea but something worth checking perhaps...
Steam, if it bans your server IP address, won't let your servers work. To check for an IP ban, copy the URL below and enter your server's IP address and port number in the appropriate slot at the end.
Most likely this isn't your issue... however if you are having this issue then it would explain a lot of things.
Steam, if it bans your server IP address, won't let your servers work. To check for an IP ban, copy the URL below and enter your server's IP address and port number in the appropriate slot at the end.
Code: Select all
http://api.steampowered.com/ISteamApps/GetServersAtAddress/v0001?addr=IP:PORT
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
- «DN»Lasky®
- Visitor
- Posts: 310
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:25 am
- Location: UK
- Contact:
A note for both Chalkie and gt24 when and if they see this post...
We have still not been able to work out whats going on, I am officially stumped, and have no idea what to do. Our servers are not likely to total over 1500 connections. Even if it did, we seem to be well within the limit that Chalkie has specified... INFO
This would leave me and our server guy at a loss for any ideas to explain why we cannot get the servers working properly. I do have a suggestion, perhaps Chalkie could connect to our dedicated server via teamviewer so he can do some checks on his end to make sure that they are correctly configured. I am sure they are, but Chalkie undoubtedly knows more about these things than we do. If it was Halo servers, we would not have a problem as even I know how to configure them. We have also managed to get 5 CoD 4 and 5 CoD 5 servers running, all working and functional, although the CoD 5 servers keep randomly shutting down without warning for some reason, even that has baffled me as well.
We have still not been able to work out whats going on, I am officially stumped, and have no idea what to do. Our servers are not likely to total over 1500 connections. Even if it did, we seem to be well within the limit that Chalkie has specified... INFO
This would leave me and our server guy at a loss for any ideas to explain why we cannot get the servers working properly. I do have a suggestion, perhaps Chalkie could connect to our dedicated server via teamviewer so he can do some checks on his end to make sure that they are correctly configured. I am sure they are, but Chalkie undoubtedly knows more about these things than we do. If it was Halo servers, we would not have a problem as even I know how to configure them. We have also managed to get 5 CoD 4 and 5 CoD 5 servers running, all working and functional, although the CoD 5 servers keep randomly shutting down without warning for some reason, even that has baffled me as well.
I am looking for official relations with [CC].